Board and Staff

Administrative Staff

Tracey Rush

Executive Director

Becky Perkins

Assistant Director

Sarah Schultz

Office Manager

Rebecca (Kremer) Lansing

Program Director

Amber Perkins

Business Manager

John Walsh

Development Director



Board of Directors

Patrick Niemer

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Premier Bank
Member of small group ensemble, St. Raphael Cathedral
Member, Irish Hooley Finance Committee
Guitarist, Tapestry

Vice President
Hillard Salas
Physician, Grand River Medical Group
Board Member, The Finley Hospital
Member, Dubuque Community String Orchestra

Richard Kirkendall
Attorney, Fuerste, Carew, Juergens & Sudmeier, P.C.
Dubuque Oktoberfest Planning Committee
Member, Dubuque Community String Orchestra 

Susan Hansen
Director, School of Business, UW-Platteville
Choir director, Lord of Life Lutheran Church
Former Student, NISOM

Lee Ann Buchheit
Librarian & Member, New Horizons Band
Former Financial Analyst, Applied Materials
Former Accountant, various companies
Volunteer, Hope Church
Volunteer, Hempstead Booster Club

Cathy Goodman, MAC
Owner, big fish creative
Adjunct Instructor, Loras College
Producer/Director, Mistletones® & Brew Ha Ha Players
NICC Graphic Arts Advisory Board Chair
Advertisers Club of Dubuque
Fly-By-Night Productions, Grand Opera House, Bell Tower Theatre

Jennifer Johnson
Parent Representative
Accounting Specialist, Heartland Financial USA, Inc.
President, past treasurer and past Board member, Institute of Management Accountants
Finance committee and former audit committee, Hope Evangelical Free Church
Former Business and Accounting Advisory Board member, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Former adjunct instructor, University of Dubuque LIFE program: intermediate accounting
Former Director of Vacation Bible School, Hope Evangelical Free Church

Rebecca Lansing
Faculty Representative
Faculty Member, NISOM
Program Director, NISOM
Director, Platteville Children’s Choirs

Diane Muir
Adjunct Professor, Loras College
Member, multiple Dubuque County Empowerment Subcommittees
Volunteer Member, Finley Sunshine
Former Elementary Teacher and Administrator, Dubuque Community Schools

Tracey Rush
Founder and Executive Director, NISOM
Instrumental Music teacher, Dubuque Community Schools
Founder and Director, Dubuque Community String Orchestra

Nick Thompson
Attorney, Fuerste, Cottingham & Butler
Board of Directors, Dubuque Visiting Nurse Association
Board of Directors, Finley Tri-States Health Group, Inc.

Directors receive no compensation in their role as directors


Join our email list to get all the latest NISOM news and notifications about upcoming events and programs.

Upcoming Events


May 2017 Student Newsletter

Students and Parents: See our May 2017 Student Newsletter


Read More>>